Annual Awards

NAAA Annual Awards

The deadline to nominate a member for the 2014 NAAA Awards is Sept. 12. The aerial application industry is filled with exceptional individuals who go above and beyond, often with little fanfare. At the 48th Annual Convention & Exposition in Louisville, Ky., NAAA will recognize a new crop of individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to the industry and the Association. Think about the special people you have known and worked with over the years and tell us why they deserve an NAAA Award!

NAAA Awards Nomination Form (Print Version)

2014 NAAA Awards Nomination Form (Print Version)

Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award

The Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award recognizes individuals or entities that have made outstanding contributions to the Operation S.A.F.E. program.


Originated in 2010 by the National Agricultural Aviation Research & Education Foundation and its Operation S.A.F.E. Committee, the Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award is named after two pioneers in the design and development of spray nozzles, Bob Evans and Christopher.

William O. Marsh Safety Award

The William O. Marsh Safety Award recognizes significant achievements in safety, safety education or an outstanding operational safety program.

Related Industry Award

The Related Industry Award recognizes outstanding contributions by an allied industry member and his company.

Outstanding Service Award

For outstanding service to the commercial agricultural aviation industry or to its association.


Originated in 1967 by NAAA and presented to one or more recipients.

Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award

The Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award is presented to those who contribute to the WNAAA in their efforts to educate the public about aerial application. This award is given by the WNAAA.

Most Active Woman Award

The Most Active Woman Award recognizes an outstanding contribution of a woman who is active in the affairs of the industry or the association.

Syndicate content