Annual Awards

Larsen-Miller Community Service Award

The Larsen-Miller Community Service Award is presented for outstanding contributions by an NAAA member to his or her community.

John Robert Horne Memorial Award

The John Robert Horne Memorial Award is presented to a pilot with five years or less experience in the agricultural aviation industry who has an exemplary safety record and/or has contributed to safety in ag aviation.

Delta Air Lines “Puffer” Award

The Delta Air Lines “Puffer” Award is presented to the individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the design of agricultural aircraft and/or related equipment.


Originated in 1972 and sponsored by Delta Air Lines.

Previous Recipients

Allied Industry Individual Award

The Allied Industry Individual Award is presented to NAAA members or staff and/or an allied industry individual who has significantly contributed their efforts for the benefit of allied industry and their exhibit efforts.

Agrinaut Award

The Agrinaut Award is presented to an agricultural aircraft operator or operating organization that has made an outstanding contribution in the field of ag aircraft operations. The recipient for the award must have been actively engaged in commercial agricultural application with an agricultural aircraft and the achievement cited shall have contributed to the "state-of-the-art" for the benefit of the agricultural aircraft industry as a whole.

Syndicate content