NAAA Annual Awards

2017 NAAA Awards Nomination Deadline: Sept. 8, 2017

Since the early days of the Association, NAAA has recognized the outstanding achievements of individual members through the NAAA Annual Awards. At the 2017 Ag Aviation Expo in Savannah, Ga., NAAA will recognize a new crop of individuals who have helped the industry and the Association chart a confident course for agricultural aviation.

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2017 NAAA Awards is September 8, 2017.
2017 NAAA Awards Nomination Form (print version)
2017 NAAA Awards Nomination Form (fillable PDF)*
* Save fillable form to your computer to preserve your nomination information before emailing it to NAAA.

NAAA Award Categories

  • Agrinaut Award: Honors the agricultural aircraft operator or operating organization that has made an outstanding contribution in the field of ag aircraft operations. The recipient for the award must be or have been actively engaged in commercial agricultural application with an agricultural aircraft and the achievement cited should be a “state of the art” contribution for the benefit of the agricultural aircraft industry as a whole.
  • Allied Industry Individual Award: Recognizes the NAAA members or staff and/or an allied industry individual who has significantly contributed their efforts for the benefit of the allied industry and the aerial application industry.
  • Delta Air Lines “Puffer” Award: Recognizes the individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the design of agricultural aircraft and/or related equipment.
  • Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award: Recognizes individuals or entities that have made outstanding contributions to the Operation S.A.F.E. program. This Award is presented by NAAREF.
  • John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Honors a pilot with five years or less experience in the agricultural aviation industry that has an exemplary safety record and/or has contributed to safety in ag aviation.
  • Larsen-Miller Community Service Award: Recognizes outstanding contributions by a member to his community.
  • Opal & Bill Binnion Memorial Award: Acknowledges those who contribute to the NAAA in its efforts to educate the public about aerial application.
  • Outstanding Service Award: Awards outstanding service to the commercial agricultural aviation industry or to its association.
  • Related Industry Award: Recognizes outstanding contributions by an allied industry member and his company.
  • William O. Marsh Safety Award: Recognizes significant achievements in safety, safety education or an outstanding operational safety program.

Congratulations, 2016 NAAA Award Receipients!

  • Agrinaut Award – Jeff Reabe – Reabe Spraying Service, Plainfield, WI
  • Allied Industry Award (chosen by the Allied Committee) – Lindsay Barber, NAAA staff
  • Delta Air Lines “Puffer” Award – Jared Storm, Storm Aeronautics, Wahoo, NE
  • Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award (chosen by the NAAREF Operation S.A.F.E. Committee) – Bob Wolf, Wolf Consulting & Research LLC, Mahomet, IL
  • John Robert Horne Memorial Award – Doug Bontrager, Nick’s Flying Service, Wolcottville, IN
  • Larsen-Miller Community Service Award – Jake Kraft, Air Kraft Spraying Inc., Timber Lake, SD 
  • The Opal and Bill Binnion Award (chosen by the Support Committee) – Gaylon Stamps, Panhandle, TX
  • Outstanding Service Award – Jane Barber Pitlick, Star-Flex, Onida, SD
  • William O. Marsh Safety Award – Perry Hofer, Doland Aerial Spraying, Doland, SD and Maria Dopp, Beldenville, WI