Farewell/Awards Banquet

NAAA Annual Convention & Exposition

December 8–11, 2014 ♦ Louisville, Ky.

2014 NAAA Award Nominations: Due Sept. 12

It's never too early to nominate someone for an award! If you know someone who deserves a tip of the hat or a public pat on the back, submit an NAAA Awards Nomination Form. The aerial application industry is filled with exceptional individuals who go above and beyond, often with little fanfare. We just need you to tell us who they are. For more information, refer to the print-ready or fillable award nomination forms. The nomination deadline is Sept. 12, 2014. Recipients will be awarded at the Farewell/Awards Banquet on Thursday, Dec. 11 at 6 p.m. at The Galt House in Louisville, Ky.

Congratulations to the 2013 Award Winners

The 47th Annual NAAA Convention & Exposition culminated with the Farewell/Awards Banquet. It was a celebratory evening befitting the numerous awardees recognized for their efforts on behalf of agricultural aviation. Hosted by emcees Rod Thomas and Leif Isaacson, the awards ceremony honored the accomplishments of 11 individuals and two companies that represent the “cream of the crop” among agricultural aviation. Please join us in once again congratulating the recipients of the 2013 NAAA Awards for their service to their industry, their association and their communities. 

  • Agrinaut Award: Pratt & Whitney Canada 
  • Allied Industry Individual Award: Tom Harkin, DuPont Crop Protection 
  • John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Wade Berry, Devil Dusters Inc. 
  • John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Mike Rivenbark, Board Aerial Spraying 
  • Larsen-Miller Community Service Award:John Larson (posthumously), Friesenborg and Larson Custom Spraying 
  • Most Active Woman Award: Lynn Baxter, WRK of Arkansas LLC 
  • Opal & Bill Binnion Memorial Award: Covington Aircraft Engines 
  • Opal & Bill Binnion Memorial Award: Peggy Knizner, NAAA 
  • Outstanding Service Award: Leif Isaacson, Desert Ag Air 
  • Outstanding Service Award: Jeff Summersill, Thomas R. Summersill Inc. 
  • Related Industry Award: Larry Sneed, USAIG 
  • William O. Marsh Safety Award: Brian Rau, Medina Flying Service 
  • Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award: Alan Corr, University of Nebraska–Lincoln  

At the banquet, the industry also recognized the outgoing NAAA and WNAAA officers. The banquet—and convention— concluded with 2013 NAAA President Dana Ness passing the gavel to the incoming 2014 President Leif Isaacson.