Operation S.A.F.E. Award

The Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award recognizes individuals or entities that have made outstanding contributions to the Operation S.A.F.E. program.


Originated in 2010 by the National Agricultural Aviation Research & Education Foundation and its Operation S.A.F.E. Committee, the Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award is named after two pioneers in the design and development of spray nozzles, Bob Evans and Chris Christopher.

Previous Recipients

2015 Dennis Gardisser WRK of Arkansas LLC
2014 Clarence Williams Williams Ag Service Inc.
2013 Alan Corr University of Nebraska–Lincoln
2012 Richard Whitney WRK of Oklahoma
2011 None  
2010 Larry Roth WRK Inc.