

2023 AWARDS NOMINATION FORM

Any individual or organization, regardless of whether they are a member, may submit nominations. However, all nominees must be NAAA Members to be eligible for consideration for an NAAA Award.

When completing the form below, please provide as much detail as possible to support your nominee. If possible, please <u>supply supportive materials</u> to aid consideration in the selection process. These may include awards, letters of recommendation, training certifications, photographs and newspaper or magazine articles that relate to your nominee. <u>Please send a maximum of three supporting items related to your nominee</u>.

Award Nominee Information			Nominator Information			
Nominee:			Nominated by:			
			_ Company:			
Address:			Address:			
City:	ST	_ Zip	_ City:		_ ST	Zip
Phone:			Phone:			
Email:			Email:			
Please describe		l as possible	why your nominee is a			
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				
Please describe	e in as much detail	l as possible				

Nominations must be mailed, faxed or emailed to NAAA by <u>September 8, 2023,</u> to: NAAA Awards • 1440 Duke Street • Alexandria, VA 22314 Fax: (202) 546-5726 • Email: <u>information@agaviation.org</u>

2023 NAAA Awards Nomination Form



Each year, the National Agricultural Aviation Association (NAAA) accepts nominations for members who deserve recognition because of their outstanding contributions to this industry. The individuals chosen this year will be recognized at the association's Excellence in Ag Aviation Banquet to be held as part of the 2023 NAAA Ag Aviation Expo, December 4–7, 2023, in Palm Springs, CA. Members are encouraged to provide the Awards Selection Committee with one or more nominations and are asked to use one form per nomination. **Please use the space provided to explain why the nominee is deserving of the award**. Last year's award recipients are listed below. Additional award details, all past recipients and additional nomination forms are available in the NAAA Membership Directory and on the NAAA website at <u>AgAviation.org/awards</u>.

2022 NAAA Award Recipients

- Agrinaut Award: George Parker III, Crop Jet Aviation LLC, Gooding, ID
- Allied Industry Individual Award: Ian McVay, Transland/Satloc, Wichita Falls, TX
- Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award: Matt Gill, NAAA, Fisher, IL
- John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Hayden DeBlieck, Agri-Tech Aviation Inc., Indianola, IA
- John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Alex Viger, Wilbur-Ellis Company, Wahpeton, ND
- Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award: Matt Peed, Rutledge Airborne Applications, Coolidge, AZ
- Richard "Dick" Reade Memorial Award: Steve Rice, North Star Aviation Inc., Ulysses, KS
- William O. Marsh Safety Award: Rod Thomas, Thomas Helicopters Inc., Gooding, ID
- Zoren and Joan O'Brien Memorial Outstanding Service Award: Lee Turnquist, Whirly Birds Inc., Lake Wales, FL

NAAA Award Descriptions

Agrinaut Award: Honors an agricultural aircraft operator, operating organization or allied member company that has made an outstanding contribution in the field of ag aircraft operations. The achievement cited shall have contributed to the "state-of-the-art" for the benefit of the agricultural aircraft industry as a whole.

Allied Industry Individual Award: Presented to NAAA members or staff and/or an allied industry individual who has significantly contributed their efforts for the benefit of the allied industry and the aerial application industry.

Delta Air Lines "Puffer" Award: Presented to the individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the design of agricultural aircraft and/or related equipment.

Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award: Recognizes individuals or entities that have made outstanding contributions to the Operation S.A.F.E. program. This Award is presented by NAAREF.

John Robert Horne Memorial Award: Honors a pilot with five years or less experience in the agricultural aviation industry who has an exemplary safety record <u>and</u> has contributed to safety in ag aviation. *This award no longer has carryover nominations from year to year; a new nomination must be submitted every year.*

Larsen-Miller Community Service Award: Recognizes outstanding contributions by a member to his/her community.

Opal & Bill Binnion Memorial Award: Acknowledges those who contribute to NAAA in its efforts to educate the public about aerial application.

Richard "Dick" Reade Memorial Award: Recognizes outstanding contributions by an allied industry member and their company.

William O. Marsh Safety Award: Recognizes significant achievements in safety, safety education or an outstanding operational safety program.

Zoren & Joan O'Brien Memorial Outstanding Service Award: Awards outstanding service to the commercial agricultural aviation industry or to its association.

(Nomination form on the other side)